Thursday, 14 January 2016

Ozil named German Player of the Year for the fourth time

Mesut Ozil has been named the German player of the year for the fourth time in the last five years.
The Arsenal playmaker lost the crown he had won three times in a row to Toni Kroos in 2014 but has reclaimed the award following a sensational return to form.
More than 51,000 fans voted for Ozil, giving him 45.9 per cent of the vote and a comfortable margin of victory ahead of Thomas Muller (15.9%) and Jonas Hector (13.6%).
Post a Comment