Ad By UC Browser

Sunday, 29 November 2015

Niger Tornadoes win Nigeria National League

Niger Tornadoes are the champions of the Nigeria National League (NNL) following their 1-0 win over Plateau United in the Super 4 finals on Sunday in Abuja.

Tornadoes led by coach Abdullahi Biffo got the only goal of the game from the penalty spot through Lukman Mohammed in the 59th minute.
Coach Biffo has now won the NNL title twice having won it in 2013 with Giwa FC.
MFM FC won the bronze medal in the battle of the Lagos clubs when they beat Ikorodu United 4-2 through penalties after game ended 2-2 at the end of the regulation time.
Ikorodu United opened scoring in the fourth minute when Olisema Cyril converted a spot kick.
MFM leveled scores in the 20th minute, when Onajite put the ball in his own net.
Olisema Cyril restored Ikorodu United’s lead in the 26th minute, but MFM resorted parity in the 44th minute through Austine Ogunye.
Ikorodu United’s goalkeeper was sent off in the 33rd minute for a tackle on a goal-bound player.
The resultant penalty taken by Babatunde Oshoke in the 38th minute came off the goal post.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments with us..