Ad By UC Browser

Thursday, 29 October 2015

Senate commences approval of Ministerial Nominees

The Senate has approved nomination of Ocholi Enojo James, Baba Shehuri Mustapha Cladius Omoleye Daramola, Heineken Lokpobiri , Khadija Abba Ibrahim, Barrister Adebayo Shittu, Zainab S. Ahmed, Mr. Geoffrey Onyeama,dewole Folorunso,Mansur Mohammed Dan Ali,Pastor Usani Uguru,Prof. Anwuka Anthony Gozie, Adamu Adamu, Mohammed Musa Bello.

Currently there is a hold on the the confirmation of Rotimi Amaechi hence a debate on the report brought forward by the C’ttee on Ethics & Privileges as Senators make their comments.
PDP senators stage a walk out
PDP senators Senators beg to exit the Senate Chamber as they take their bags and leave the Senate Gallery
The Senate approves the Nomination of Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi as Minister of the Government of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.
The Senate rejects the report of the House Committee on Ethics and Privileges
The Senate now resumes Plenary from its Committee of the Whole. The Mace is moved up .
Senate President congratulates the New Ministers and hope that they will live up to the promises that have been made to Nigerians.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments with us..