Ad By UC Browser

Saturday, 1 August 2015

Twitter adds four new Indian languages; includes Gujarati, Kannada, Tamil and Marathi

Twitter adds four new Indic languages namely, Gujarati, Kannada, Marathi and Tamil, to web as well as its Android app.

In its latest blogpost, the micro-blogging site writes, “We’ve updated and the Android app to support these additional Indian languages.”

With the new update, Twitter will now support six Indian languages including Hindi and Bengali. In order to change the language, users will have to select the language of their choice from ‘Settings’ in the drop down menu on the profile.

Android users will simply have to change the language settings on their mobile devices to any of these four languages.
“These four languages were partially translated by a passionate community of Twitter users via the Translation Center — we couldn’t have done it without their help. By supporting Twitter in these languages, we are making our platform for live, public conversations more accessible to Indians all over the country,” the blogpost further adds.
Twitter recently updated its app for iOS and also released a new Windows 10 app. Some of the highlights of the Twitter for Windows 10 include live tiles, ability to upload multiple (up to four) photos, support for animated GIFs, Vine playback and sharing photos privately via Direct Messages.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please share your comments with us..