Skip to main content

MTN project fame select final contestants in Lagos

According to, 14 contestants have been selected for the MTN Project Fame Academy after nationwide auditions were held.
The final contestants were unveiled at the Opening Gala, after 12 out of the 18 contestants were given automatic qualification, while the remaining six contestants fought for the last two spots.

The panel of judges at theses year’s competition are the familiar Ade Bantu, Bibie Brew and Tee Y-Mix, while the MTN Project Fame Faculty comprise of Joke Silva, Dupe Ige and Ben Ogbeiwe.
The 14 contestants are; Deborah Ohiri Oluwamayowa, Jeffrey Ufedo Akor, Jennifer Chioma Amadi, Adanoritsewo Gold Tosanwumi, Funmilayo Comfort Arewa, Stephen Sackitey, Okletey Biko, Joy Chukwuma, Olanma Pearl Awa-Agwu, Amma Korantema Kumi, Richie Tay and Tejiri Odjighoro, Deinde Okubajo and Emmanuel Amos Anderson.
The winner of the competition will walk away with a grand prize of N5m, a brand new SUV and a recording deal worth millions of Naira.


Popular posts from this blog

BREAKING: Policemen shoot UNIOSUN students

There is confusion at Oke Baale area of Osogbo, the Osun State capital, as some policemen allegedly opened fire on some students of the Osun State University while playing football on Saturday morning.

Our correspondent gathered that that two students were hit by the bullets.

One of them identified as Abiola Kazeem, was said to have been hit on the stomach and was rejected at two hospitals before he was taken to LAUTECH Teaching Hospital Osogbo where he is now being treatment.